Skip to main content


Showing posts from January, 2020

NewZealand Tour of India 2020: Team Squad

T he Indian team for ODI and T20 for the NewZealand tour was announced recently. When India toured NZ in 2018 they won the ODI series 4-1 but lost the T20 series 2-1. In the fourth ODI held at Hamilton, India was bowled out for 92 runs by the Kiwi pacers. That was the only ODI match in the series where Indian batting was tested. Kiwis always appears in a different mindset in the T20s.In fact the Kiwis have always proved to be a thorn in flesh for the Indians in the T20 format. When they have met each other in 12 T20 NewZealand has emerged victorious in 8 of the outings. Meanwhile India managed just three victories and one of the game was abandoned. India T20 Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma,Lokesh Rahul,Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur There will be some swing and pace in the NewZealand conditions and Indian

Australia's Tour of India 2020: A Review

India once again proved to be too good to be beaten at their back yard. Australia lost the series 2-1 against India. But Australia gave India a tough time and made them think about their strategies, especially in the first ODI held at Wankhade Stadium. India lost the opening match by 10 wickets and the much hyped bowling department failed even to pick up one wicket. Australia chased down 255 in 37.4 overs without losing a single wicket. Much was expected from them in the upcoming matches after their overwhelming performance in the first ODI. But India had learned their lessons and managed to overcome Australia in the remaining two ODI and seal the series 2-1. In the second ODI batting first India made 340/6, thanks to some good batting performances from KL Rahul,Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan. In reply Australia could only manage to get to 304 despite a well fought 98 from Steven Smith. KL Rahul was adjudged as the man of match for his 52 ball 80.In the final ODI held at Banga